Executive Contacts

Executive Management

Jeremy Bonfini 
HIMSS International Executive Vice President
jbonfini@himss.org

John Hoyt, FACHE, FHIMSS 
HIMSS Analytics Executive Vice President, Emeritus
jhoyt@himss.org

H. Stephen Lieber, CAE
President & CEO
slieber@himss.org

Blain Newton
HIMSS Analytics Executive Vice President
blain.newton@himssanalytics.org

Patricia N. Mechael, PhD MHS
Personal Connected Health Alliance Executive Vice President
pmechael@pchalliance.org

Carla Smith, MA, CNM, FHIMSS
HIMSS Executive Vice President
csmith@himss.org

John Whelan
HIMSS Media Executive Vice President
john.whelan@himssmedia.com

Senior Management

Kerry Amato, CAE
Director, Professional Development
kamato@himss.org

Christel Anderson, MA
Sr. Director, Interoperability Initiatives,
canderson@himss.org

Gail Arnett 
Senior Director, Corporate Relations
garnett@himss.org

Lynda Batchelor 
Director, Marketing
lbatchelor@himss.org

Jane Bogue
VP, Sales and Business Development
jane.bogue@himssmedia.com

Samantha Burch, MA
Senior Director, Congressional Affairs
sbburch@himss.org

Jeff Coughlin
Senior Director, Federal Affairs
jcoughlin@himss.org

John H. Daniels, CNM, FACHE, FHIMSS, CPHIMS
Global Vice President, HIMSS Analytics Healthcare Advisory Services Group
john.daniels@himssanalytics.org

Rich Delort
Senior Director, IT Infrastructure
rdelort@himss.org

Stephanie Denvir, CAE 
Senior Director, Strategic Relations
sdenvir@himss.org

Peggy Diab 
Director, Events
peggy.diab@himssmedia.com

Dan Dinsmore
Vice President, Operations
dan.dinsmore@himssmedia.com

Alison Drone
Director, Partnership Development & Special Projects
adrone@pchalliance.org

Brenda Duncan, SPHR, MBA HR 
Vice President, Human Resources and Facilities Services
bduncan@himss.org

Gavin Farry
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
gfarry@himss.org

Bryan Fiekers
Director, Consulting Solutions Sales
bryan.fiekers@himssanalytics.org

Brendan FitzGerald
Director, Research
brendan.fitzgerald@himssanalytics.org

Jonathan French 
Director, Healthcare Information Systems
jfrench@himss.org

Patsy Fukuda, CMP
Director, Meeting Services
pfukuda@himss.org

James Gaston 
Senior Director, Maturity Model Development
james.gaston@himssanalytics.org

Mari Greenberger
Director, Informatics
mgreenberger@himss.org

Paul Grimes
Director, IT Assurance
pgrimes@himss.org

Mary Griskewicz, MS, FHIMSS 
Director, Strategic Sales
mgriskewicz@himss.org

Patti Harris 
Senior Director, Data Collection and Quality
patti.harris@himssanalytics.org

Robert Havasy
Vice President, Continua
rhavasy@pchalliance.org

Resa Hoeller
Senior Director, Web Services
rhoeller@himss.org

Pam Jodock
Senior Director, Health Business Solutions
pjodock@himss.org

Lee Kim, BS, JD, FHIMSS
Director, Privacy and Security
lkim@himss.org

Michael Kirwin
Director, Technical Operations
mkirwin@pchalliance.org

JoAnn Klinedinst, CPHIMS, PMP, FHIMSS
Vice President, Professional Development
jklinedinst@himss.org

Tammy Kwiatkoski
Director, Clinical Informatics
tkwiatkoski@himss.org

Bonnie Knight
Director, Operations
bknight@pchalliance.org

Miranda Ladue
Senior Director, HIMSS Analytics Operations
miranda.ladue@himssanalytics.org

Thomas Leary, MA, CAE, FHIMSS
Vice President, Government Relations
tleary@himss.org

Joyce Lofstrom, MS, APR 
Senior Director, Corporate Communications 
jlofstrom@himss.org

Josh Luman
Director, IT Business Solutions 
jluman@himss.org

Karen Malone 
Vice President, Meetings & Sales
kmalone@himss.org

Cari McLean
Sr. Director, Audience Development
cari.mclean@himssmedia.com

Mary Beth Micucci
Director, Digital Events
marybeth.micucci@himssmedia.com

Ryan Minarovich
Director, Member Services
rminarovich@pchalliance.org

Racquel Orenick, Esq.
VP & General Counsel
rorenick@himss.org

Erica Pantuso, CAE
Vice President, Operations
epantuso@himss.org

Lorren Pettit
Vice President, Market Research
lorren.pettit@himssanalytics.org

Rod Piechowski, MA
Senior Director, Healthcare Information Systems
rpiechowski@himss.org

Shelley Price, MS, FHIMSS
Director, Payer and Life Sciences
sprice@himss.org

Gail Rice, MA
Senior Director, Professional Development
grice@himss.org

Elli Riley, CEM
Sr. Director, Exhibits & Meeting Services
eriley@himss.org

Cathy Ryan, CMP
Senior Director, International Meetings
cryan@himss.org

Richard Scarfo
Vice President, Personal Connected Health Alliance
rscarfo@pchalliance.org

Matt Schuchardt
Director, Market Intelligence Solutions Sales
matt.schuchardt@himssanalytics.org

Joyce Sensmeier, MS, RN-BC, CPHIMS, FHIMSS, FAAN
Vice President, Informatics
jsensmeier@himss.org

Kathy Shaw
Director, Healthcare Organizational Services
kshaw@himss.org

Kristine Tiefenthaler
Director, Human Resources
ktiefenthaler@himss.org

Sandy Vance
Sr. Director, Healthcare Advisory Services Group
svance@himss.org

Gus Venditto
Vice President, Content & Product Development
gvenditto@himssmedia.com

Patricia Wise, RN, MS, MA, FHIMSS
Vice President, Healthcare Information Systems
pwise@himss.org