Nutrition Informatics Town Hall Series to begin in January

HIMSS and the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics announce a new free Virtual Town Hall series to begin in January 2013. Each Virtual Town Hall takes place at 12:00pm-1:00pm Central/1:00pm-2:00pm Eastern on the second Thursday of the month in January, February, and April 2013. Register for all three events today!

Nutrition Informatics 101
Thursday, January 10, 2013 at 12:00 pm Central/1:00pm Eastern
Presenter: Lindsey Hoggle, MS, RD, PMP, Academy Director, Nutrition Informatics
Panelists: Nancy Collins, PhD, RD, LD/N, FAPWCA (NIC member) & Margaret Dittloff, MS, RD (NIC Chair)
Register Here
 
Informatics Competencies Delphi Study
Thursday, February 14th, 2013 at 12:00 pm Central/1:00pm Eastern
Presenter: Elaine Ayres, MS, RD (NIC Interoperability and Standards Sub-Committee Chair)
Panelists: Peggy Turner, MS, RD/LD (NIC Vice-Chair & Incoming Chair) & Phyllis Fatzinger-McShane, MS, RD (NIC Member)
Register here
 
Meaningful Use in Action – Exploring the Possibilities of Nutrition Informatics
Thursday, April 11, 2013 at 12:00 pm Central/1:00pm Eastern
Presenter: Jan Greer-Carney
Panelist: TDB
Register here

Earn one complimentary hour of CPEU and/or CPHIMS credit for each of the webinars in this Town Hall series.  These free webinars are provided by HIMSS as part of the collaborative relationship with the Academy’s Nutrition Informatics Committee.

Nutrition Informatics is "The effective retrieval, organization, storage and optimum use of information, data and knowledge for food and nutrition related problem solving and decision-making. Informatics is supported by the use of information standards, processes and technology."
- Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

For more information on Nutrition Informatics, please visit the HIMSS Nutrition Informatics Web Site
Subscribe to HIMSS eNewsletters

Advertisement
Advertisement