Davies Award Committees

HIMSS Annual Call for Committee Volunteers

HIMSS announces its Annual Call for Committee Volunteers for the 2014-2015 fiscal year. The application is open January 2-March 6, 2014. Apply Now

Since 1994, the HIMSS Nicholas E. Davies Award of Excellence has recognized outstanding achievement in the implementation and value from health information technology, specifically EHRs. The Awards program promotes EHR adoption through sharing information and lessons learned on implementation strategies, financial return on investment and value of the EHR to improve patient care and outcomes

Davies Award Enterprise Committee

Chair: Janis Curtis MSPH, MA, Associate CIO, Entity Engagement Executive, Duke University Health System

Davies Award Ambulatory Committee

Chair: John Bender MD- Miramont Family Medicine

Davies Award Public Health Committee

Chair: Daniel J Hopfensperger BS, Wisconsin Public Health