Professional Certification Committee


The Professional Certification Committee administers the CPHIMS program and designs the exam. The Committee oversees performance of the exam, reviews and refines test items, develops new editions of the exam, contributes to plans for marketing and promoting the certification, and provides consultation for maintenance of a quality program.

Committee Members


Susan Demorsky, RHIA, CPHIMS
Information Services Group Manager of Revenue Cycle and Clinical Applications
Children's Health Services of Texas



Mimi Byrd, CAHIMS
Fellow, Health Plan Management
Defense Health Agency

Blane Clark, CPHIMS

Blane Clark, CPHIMS
Senior Healthcare Strategist
Vmware, Inc.

Carl Jaekel, MS, CPHIMS

Carl Jaekel, MS, CPHIMS
VP, Health Informatics & Enterprise Information
Medical Mutual of Ohio


David Lafferty, CPHIMS, CHCIO
Executive Vice President/ CIO
Tidewater Health Systems, Inc.


Pamela V Matthews, RN, CPHIMS, MBA, FHIMSS HIT
Matthews and Associates

Kenneth Noblett, CPHIMS, CHCIO

Kenneth Noblett, CPHIMS, CHCIO
Dir. Diagnostic Services & Clinical IT Coordinator
Methodist Hospital


Connie L Saltsman, MBA, PharmD, CPHIMS
Senior Director, Pharmacy Informatics


John Schrenker, CPHIMS, FHIMSS, MPA
Assistant Professor and Program Director, Health Administration Programs
Roberts Wesleyan College


Robert Stillman, RN, MA, BSN, CPHIMS
Director of Clinical Informatics
The James, The Ohio State University Comprehensive


Laura Taylor, MHA, CPHIMS
Director, Application Development
Sisters of Mercy Health System


Timothy Thate, CPHIMS
Associate Director, Technical Services


HIMSS Staff Liaison

Morgean Hirt
Director, Credentialing
(703) 722-0580