Quality and Patient Safety Committee


The Quality and Patient Safety Committee provides guidance, direction and thought leadership concerning all HIMSS projects, policies involving the measurement and improvement of clinical quality and patient safety through the use of information and technology.

Committee Members

Jill Bradford RN, BSN

Jill Bradford Shuemaker, RN, CPHIMS
Clinician Measure Director
The American Board of Family Medicine, Inc.



Zahid Butt
Medisolv, Inc.



Susan Abookire
Senior Physician Executive
Quality and Safety, Harvard Medical School


John Marc Alban, CPHIMS, MS, RN
Associate Director, Quality Measurement & Informatics
The Joint Commission

Sam Antonios, FACP, FHM, MD

Sam Antonios, FACP, FHM, MD


Itara Barnes
Healthcare Data and Analytics


Daniel Blum
Blum Consulting Group


Trish Gallagher
Director Clinical Informatics
Carilion Clinic


Sharon Giarrizzo-Wilson, MS, RN-BC
RN Educator
Loyola University, Chicago

Vitaly Herasevich, MD, PhD, MSc, FCCM

Vitaly Herasevich, MD, PhD, MSc, FCCM
Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Medicine
Department of Anesthesiology, Division of Critical Care

Madhuri Kudrimoti, FHIMSS, MS

Madhuri Kudrimoti, FHIMSS, MS
Director - Clinical Informatics
Froedtert Health

Joe Kunisch PhD, RN-BC, CPHQ

Joe Kunisch PhD, RN-BC, CPHQ
Enterprise Director of Clinical Quality Informatics- Regulatory Performance
Memorial Hermann Hospital System
Quality Patient Safety & Infection Control


Risa C Rahm, CPHIMS, PharmD
Director, Medication Management Clinical Informaticist
HCA Healthcare


Wendy Sale
Quality and Performance Improvement
VCU Health System


Corey Zeigler
Chief Information Officer
Fort Drum Regional Health Planning Org