Meaningful Use Stage 1 Final Rule (2011 Edition)

Eligible hospitals who did not choose to register for Stage 1 of the Meaningful Use Incentive program in 2011, may still do so in 2012. Some parameters and requirements are changed in the Stage 2 Final Rule, Updates and further information will be provided here in the HIMSS Meaningful Use OneSource.

Stage 1 Rule


Meaningful Use Criteria

Incentive Payment

How to Receive Payment

Critical Access Hospitals and Rural Health

Nurses and Meaningful Use

Guidelines, Tools, and Templates

Related Resources