Meaningful Use Standards

Under the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act, the Secretary of Health and Human Services has created standards by which eligible providers and professionals will meet the meaningful use requirements. Further, on August 23, 2012, the Department of Health and Human Services and the ONC released the Stage 2 Final Rule on the Standards, Implementation, and Certification Criteria, to support the meaningful use incentive payment program.

Final Rule

About the Final Rule

Proposed Rule

Standards Development Organizations