Quality Care

2019 HIMSS Davies Award Winners: Improving Health and Wellness Through Information and Technology

Dedicated healthcare professionals celebrating their success together

The HIMSS Davies Award of Excellence recognizes the thoughtful application of health information and technology to substantially improve clinical care delivery, patient outcomes and population health around the world.

Established in 1994, the Davies Awards program promotes HIMSS’s vision and mission by recognizing and sharing use cases, model practices and lessons learned on how to improve health and wellness through the power of information and technology. It is HIMSS’s highest global recognition of healthcare organizations—including hospitals, ambulatory practices and clinics, community health organizations, long-term post-acute care facilities and more. The award is vendor-agnostic.

The 2019 awardees, announced throughout late 2019 and early 2020, are the first class of winners that were required to meet the new requirement of achieving a HIMSS Stage 7 validation in order to apply for the award. Past winners were also given the opportunity to achieve a second award this year.

Congratulations to the 2019 HIMSS Davies Award winners!

2019 HIMSS Davies Award Winners

Akron Children’s Hospital (Akron, OH, U.S.)

Atrium Health (Charlotte, NC, U.S.)

Greater Baltimore Medical Center (Towson, MD, U.S.)

Hawai’i Pacific Health (Honolulu, HI, U.S.)

Heritage Living Center (Conway, AR, U.S.)

King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre (Riyadh, Saudi Arabia)

Mackenzie Health (Richmond Hill, ON, Canada)

St. Luke’s University Health Network (Bethlehem, PA, U.S.)

St. Stephen’s Hospital Hervey Bay (Urraween, QLD, Australia)

Truman Medical Centers (Kansas City, MO, U.S.)

Yale New Haven Health (New Haven, CT, U.S.)

Learn From Award-Winning Healthcare Organizations

More About the HIMSS Davies Awards

Updated March 25, 2020

Published on