HIMSS Opens New Chapter in Nebraska

The Nebraska HIMSS Chapter has been formally approved by HIMSS national. All Nebraska residents now have a chapter in their state, which will allow residents to network with peers, gain valuable education and more.

Members who would like to join the Nebraska HIMSS Chapter need to change their Chapter affiliation in the HIMSS Member Center. Click the Manage Chapter link in the Update Your Profile dashboard. This feature also will allow members to add additional HIMSS Chapters to their membership. E-mail HIMSS with any questions.

The Nebraska HIMSS Chapter Board of Directors for the first term include:

  • President/Chair: Kevin Conway of the Nebraska Hospital Association in Lincoln.
  • President-Elect/Chair-Elect: James Parks of Box Butte General Hospital in Alliance.
  • Secretary: Lori Beeby of Community Hospital in McCook.
  • Treasurer: Lianne Stevens of the Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha.

The Nebraska HIMSS Chapter Web site is coming soon. Bookmark the link today.

Published on