State Affairs – HIMSS Announces New Chapter In Nebraska

(8/6/10) The Nebraska HIMSS Chapter has been formally approved. All Nebraska residents now have a chapter in their state, which will allow residents to network with peers, gain valuable education, and more.

The Nebraska HIMSS Chapter Board of Directors for the first term include:

  • President/Chair: Kevin Conway, Vice President of Health Information, Nebraska Hospital Association in Lincoln.
  • President-Elect/Chair-Elect: James Parks, Chief Operating Officer and Chief Information Officer, Box Butte General Hospital in Alliance.
  • Secretary: Lori Beeby, Information Security Officer, Community Hospital in McCook.
  • Treasurer: Lianne Stevens, Vice President of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha.

Members who would like to join the Nebraska HIMSS Chapter may do so at the HIMSS Member Center. The Nebraska HIMSS Chapter Website is coming soon. Bookmark the link today.  

Published on