HIMSS Davies Award of Excellence

Provider team building use case for Davies Award

The HIMSS Davies Award of Excellence recognizes the thoughtful application of health information and technology to substantially improve clinical care delivery, patient outcomes and population health around the world. The Davies Awards program promotes HIMSS’s vision and mission by recognizing and sharing use cases, model practices and lessons learned on how to improve health and wellness through the power of information and technology.

Applying for the Davies Award

  • Eligible Organization Types
    • Hospitals and specialty hospitals, integrated care delivery networks, academic medical centers
    • Independent ambulatory practices
    • Community health organizations
    • Enterprise clinics
    • State or local public health organizations
  • Required Industry Milestones
    • Accomplished Stage 7 validation on one of the HIMSS Analytics Maturity Models 
    • Achieved sustainable improvement to clinical care outcomes and population health in outcomes through the utilization of information and technology enabled workflows, care standardization and analytics to drive quality improvement
    • Demonstrate public health benefit as a result of using information and technology for your jurisdiction (for public health applicants)

If your organization meets these eligibility and qualification requirements, begin your path to a Davies Award by requesting more information on applying for a Davies Award of Excellence.

Request more information

Organizational Benefits

Celebrate success with recognition through HIMSS channels.

Discover a new perspective on your organizational growth. The case study process will show you just how much you have accomplished and where there are opportunities for further growth.

Gain more powerful financial leverage for additional funding resources.

Get best practice guidance on how to leverage health information and technology to improve quality of care, patient safety and revenue.