Views from the Top: 2023: Continuing the Journey to Health Equity

11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Thursday, April 20
South Building, Level 1 | S100 B

This session will feature leaders working to advance strategies focused on social and political determinants of health to advance health equity & health policy. Panelists will provide historical, social, epidemiological and...

Mitchell Thornbrugh
Chief Information Officer and Director, Office of IT
Indian Health Service
Michael Crawford
Associate Dean for Strategy, Outreach & Innovation
Howard University College of Medicine
Alisahah Jackson
President, Lloyd H. Dean Institute for Humankindness & Health Justice
CommonSpirit Health
Anne Zink
ASTHO (Association of State and Territorial Health Officials), current President
Chief Medical Officer, Alaska Department of Health
Claudia M. Fegan
Chief Medical Officer
Cook County Health