Professional Development

Davies Awards Accepting Submissions in Community Health Category

A group of healthcare professionals wearing white scrubs in discussion.

The 2023 Davies Award submission cycle is open through Feb. 15, 2023. HIMSS is seeking candidates for consideration in the category of “community health,” for sites that are open to outpatient care and provide primary or specialty care, regardless of the patient’s ability to pay. 

Community health applicants include Federally Qualified Community Health Centers, women’s health centers, school clinic programs and prison health systems. 

Read more about Community Health Center Davies Award Applications. 

Applicants should demonstrate unique process, people and technology elements, critical to improving patient outcomes; and can be replicated by other healthcare organizations. They should also describe lessons learned, and explain any tripping points or key elements for success.  

Finalists selected will receive a virtual site visit to validate the case studies.  

For the Davies Award case study template and to submit an application, email  

HIMSS Davies Awards 

The Davies Award showcases the power of information and technology to realize the full health potential of every human, everywhere. Showcasing healthcare delivery systems, physician practices, community health organizations, long term and post-acute care sites, and public health organizations, the HIMSS Davies Award shares evidence-based case studies that are driving the reform of the global healthcare ecosystem through the power of information and technology. 

HIMSS Davies Awards

The HIMSS Davies Award of Excellence showcases healthcare organizations that demonstrate globally innovative, thoughtful applications of information and technology to drive and redefine evidence-based best practices so that others can learn, adapt and improve population health and patient outcomes.

Begin Your Path to a Davies Award

Published on